Goto page 1, 2  Next

DDM_Dragonlord
Subject:  Requesting a little assistance
I have gotten tired of my sig image, and have been thinking of making a new one.
I see some of the guys have to rather cool sigs around.
I have no experience whatsoever in creating images like this, and would like to request a little help.
I'm looking for a porgram to use to create these images, and also a little help in learning how to both use the program and make the images.

Any help you guys can give me would be apreciated.

DDM_LordShado
Subject:  
Auger has been making sigs lately, get in contact with him.

SoulBandit
Subject:  Re: Requesting a little assistance
Take a number for Sig's by Auger lol he is swamped with requests.

Devils_Hand
Subject:  
I'm sure he is with all the recent joins lately.

DDM_Metalfiend
he didn't say he wanted auger to make him 1 he was asking for some advice on what programs to use and some assistance useing it

DDM_LordShado
Subject:  
I didn't tell him to ask Auger for a sig ;)

DDM_Dragonlord
Subject:  
Am I to understand that Auger is the resident "expert" in the field then?

DDM_Pyromancer
Subject:  
Hmmm I dont understand why you just dont ask the guy who made the one you are using now.... I am sure if you wanted him to he could come up with something. He would probably have to reinstall some of his editing software and such but, if you really wanted him to I bet he would atleast try to come up with something.............

DDM_Auger
No expert, here...
I use PaintShop Pro (PSP)8 by JASC Software. It's getting pretty old by software standards.
I believe older versions are available (PSP7, etc.) for free. Some full versions, some only trials. Make sure downloads are compatible with your current operating system(WIN 98, me, XP, OR Vista)
The program is really close to PhotoShop, but has it's differences. Each has their fans and haters, as well.